Musica non grata in the German Bundestag

© Německý spolkový sněm / Simone M. Neumann

watch online

Musica non grata project has the great honour of preparing the musical programme for the memorial event held in the German Bundestag on the occasion of the 77th anniversary of the liberation of the Auschwitz concentration camp. The event will take place on 27 January 2022 under the curatorship of the new President of the German Bundestag, Bärbel Bas, and will traditionally be attended by the most important representatives of the political power of the Federal Republic of Germany: President Frank-Walter Steinmeier, German Chancellor Olaf Scholz and many other distinguished guests. The Czech Republic will be represented at the event by the Czech Ambassador to Berlin, Tomáš Kafka, and the General Director of the National Theatre, Jan Burian, accompanied by the Artistic Director of the National Theatre Opera, Per Boye Hansen.

Musica non grata brings the music of Hans Krása and Lena Stein-Schneider to Berlin, both artists were imprisoned at the Terezín concentration camp. Pieces will be performed by the soloists of the State Opera Orchestra Štěpánka Kutmanová (cello) and Radovan Šandera (violin), Stanislav Svoboda (viola) and Šárka Csölle Knížetová (piano). The commemoration will be broadcast live on ARD and Phoenix TV, but you can also watch it online right here! Thursday, 27 January at 10 am.


Hans Krása (1899–1944)
Passacaglia and Fugue for String Trio (1944)
2nd movement: Fugue

Lena Stein-Schneider (1874–1958)
Gebet für den Frieden – Avinu Malkénu (1949)
Instrumentation for Piano, Violin and Violoncello by Pascal Hahn

Before the performance in the Bundestag, we try to settle all the rights. If there is any unintentional interference with the rights of third parties, please inform us at We will contact you as soon as possible. Thank you.

Cooperation and support

Organised by

Supported by




Media Partner

Media Partner

Media Partner

Contact us

Required fields